Successful AGM and a really positive meeting!

Thank you to everyone who came along to our first AGM last night after establishing the BCHug (Brechin City Hall Users Group) last year. A particular thank you to newly elected Councillor Gavin Nicol who came along to find out more about BCHug.  We look forward to inviting all three of the recently elected Brechin and District Councillors along to a walk through and briefing in the near future.
The very positive evening was an opportunity to reflect upon the success and hard work of the past year and also a chance to thank the many, many people who have contributed to the City Hall during our journey so far. Whatever your good deeds big or small we greatly appreciate this wonderful team effort.
As per our agreed Constitution, everyone steps down each year. The Management Executive Office Bearers were all unanimously re-elected unopposed and following elections we are pleased to confirm the following management teams below. We are delighted that Peem and Paula will bring their considerable talents and enthusiasm to the Management Executive along with Joan, Ahmed and Ron joining the Management Forum – TEAM TALENT!!
Remember though, you don’t have to be on a committee to get involved!
In the spirit of openness and transparency the full minute of the 2017 AGM will be published on our website in due course. Electronic or hard copies can also be made available on request by contacting our Secretary
Thank you for your continued and much valued support.
Kenny Christie
Chairman, Brechin City Hall Users Group
Chairman – Kenny Christie
Vice Chairman – Graham Donald
Secretary –  Kay Robertson
Treasurer –  Gordon Smith
Executive Member – Jim Milne
Executive Member – Paula Middleton
Ahmed Mahmood
Barbara Boden
Isabel Miller
Joan Keith
Laura Cuthill
Laura Ferguson
Liz Smith
Ron Stewart
Sara Archibald